top of page

Sullivan Survives to Score Day of 8's Victory

In front of a near capacity crowd, Matthew Sullivan (#18) survived a war of attrition between the 35 Demolition cars in the pit area to earn the win in The Day of 8’s Demo finale Saturday night at Speedway Miramichi! Sullivan took the win after Alexander MacIntosh (#17) and Sam Jardine (#85) made heavy contact which took each other out of competition. The win came with a big payday for Sullivan, a whopping $1500!

MacIntosh was scored as second as he managed to get his car moving after the contact with Jardine, albeit ever so slightly. Jardine was filling in for Dylan Storey in the #85 car in the finale. Sam Jardine’s usual car (#12) was driven by Miky Roussel, who is usually #758. Roussel put on arguably the best show in the Demo, with hard hits and even catching some air as he went for a full speed jump to the thrill of the fans.